Week 9

My Future!

Ridhi’s Blog Challenge Week 9 by mrwoods on GoAnimate

I am what people might call a “Perfectionist”. I like to be absolutely sure of what is going to happen and to do this I plan and organize pretty much everything. So, it was really no surprise when I chose to write about my future since it would be easy for me because I  already know what I want to do, when I want to do it, etc.

I always want to study in a reputed school or specialized program which will help me later on in life and be a step ahead of the others. For example, in grade 6 (next year) I am going to middle school and will be taking a course on business and technology called IBT. To get a spot in this program I needed to score high in their entrance test and be kind of lucky for the lottery part of it. In high school, I want to follow the same standards, but maybe a different program. For university, I want to study in Harvard majoring in either business, medical or law and I would like to minor in literature. I’ve started preparing now, believe it or not, by doing various extracurricular activities and achieving good grades.

Now my career……I will become a lawyer, businesswoman or doctor (depending on what I major in). I will definitely be a part time author. Both my parents are in the technology field, so I will probably incorporate coding and computer science somewhere in my profession. My main focus will be my work and my writing. If something I write becomes popular, I might quit my job and become a full-time author!

When I grow up, I want to have 2 children; a boy and a girl. I’m not sure if I’ll move since Canada is such a nice country, but who knows what could happen! I want to my house to always be tidy and neat because dirty isn’t really my style.

 

My future is something that I have planned out perfectly and I hope nothing goes wrong! You should, of course, always keep a backup plan for an unexpected setback which is something I do have……but that’s a post for another day!

4 thoughts on “Week 9

  1. Wow Ridhi….

    Looks like you’re waaaaaayyyyyy ahead of me! You know where you’re going to go to university, and how many kids you’re going to have, but I clearly don’t have anything planned! Great post. On my blog, you commented on one of the posts, and to reply on your blog, so here I am! Anyway, yes, I did use the theme, “Inkwell” for one of my previous posts; I think it was last year’s blog challenge 9… I have made an origami cup, but you may not want to ask how many times I’ve made it. It’s fairly simple, as you can see in the video. I have a few origami books from which I learn arts. This is actually the FIRST origami piece from my FIRST origami book, but it isn’t the first one I made. It’s very weird. You could say art is one of my hobbies.

    I am going to end this very long comment, now… -Aashi

    • Wow Aashi! That must be one of the longest comments in the HISTORY of blogging! Thanks for the compliments on my post. I personally like “Inkwell” as a theme beacause it’s kind of modern and classical at the same time… Art is one of my hobbies too, I like to draw, sew, and make things. See ya later! ☺

  2. Hello Ridhi,

    What an amazing blog! I wasn’t sure what I wanted to comment on. All of your posts are awesome! I love how you have used Prezi and Animoto in some of your posts. I am definitely going to check out how to use those now. Very cool.

    This post about your future is incredible. WOW! I am not sure what else to say. You certainly have it all figured out. I am astounded that, at such a young age, you have such a clear view on what you would like to do.

    And now, you have got me to thinking about what I might want to do with my future. I have a feeling that after my children graduate and no longer need me on a daily basis, I will not know what to do with myself. When I was younger, I wanted to become a botanist and discover the cure for cancer, but I don’t think that I will be up doing that anymore. Hmmm…..? I do love to draw. Maybe I will get more into my artwork.

    I noticed on your “my work” page that you are quite the artist and poet, and since you said you like to write and would like to be an author one day, I think it would be cool if put your two talents together. I would love to see more of your writing along with some of your artwork to illustrate it. I know it would be fabulous!

    (I did check out your “Elementary Times Magazine.” You are doing an excellent job with that. Very impressive!)

    Also, on one of your pages you talked about the movie “Slumdog Millionaire.” I don’t know anyone else who has seen it besides my family and me, but I guess you have. To me, it is one of the most inspiring movies of our time. Made me cry every time, and helped with me with my belief that “anything is possible,” just like your belief in how you would like your future be. Anything and everything we believe in is possible.

    So, keep up your beautiful thoughts, and Believe in You, always!

    Hmm….? My comment may now be one of the longest comments in the history of blogging. I do tend to get a little long-winded at times. 🙂

    Ms. Mara – Homeschool Towers

    • Thanks Ms.Mara! You are one of the first people who has replied to me soooo fast! Homeschool Towers is one of the most wonderful blogs that I have seen…..Good Luck in the Edublogs Awards!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *